Geographical Barriers: Across the country The True Nine Colors If you want to experience the festive colors of India, then come and experience the true festive spirit of Navratri. Derived from the Sanskrit words 'nav'...
About Durga Puja

Different Forms of Durga

As the ten-armed Goddess, Goddess Durga presents a radiantly beautiful form that is bewitching to behold. That special form is somehow simultaneously wrathful and benign and transmits profound spiritual teachings in an exacting manner. The...
About Durga Puja

Durga Chalisa, About Durga Chalisa

Durga Chalisa There are chalisas that are available to help the worshippers with the worship procedures. There are hanuman chalisa, shiv chalisa; similarly, there is also the Durga chalisa. There is a forty line in...

Hindu Calendar

Hindu Calendar Hindu Calendar has undergone many changes since its inception. Many of these changes have been to regionalize the calendar. At present there are two main calendars that are followed in Hinduism: Shaka Samvat...
1 2 3 4
Page 1 of 4